HWA Non Fiction Crown


Hallie Rubenhold

Hallie Rubenhold


Hallie Rubenhold is a critically acclaimed author, social historian, broadcaster and historical consultant for TV and film.  She has written two works of non-fiction; The Covent Garden Ladies, which was made into a documentary for BBC 4, and  Lady Worsley’s Whim which became the 2015 BBC 2 drama, The Scandalous Lady W.  She is currently writing The Five, the first full-length biography of the victims of Jack the Ripper, and is also the author of a series of novels set during the period of the French Revolution;  Mistress of My Fate and The French Lesson.

Prior to pursuing writing full-time, Hallie worked as a curator at the National Portrait Gallery and in the commercial art world.


Fill out my online form.
HTML Forms powered by Wufoo.